Ford v Ferrari


Rafael 2 Sun, Oct 13, 2019 4:30 PM
Simulcast with talent
Rafael 3 Sun, Oct 13, 2019 4:30 PM
Simulcast with talent
Film Info
Section:US Cinema
Big Night
Running Time:152 min.
Director:James Mangold
Producer:Peter Chernin
Jenno Topping
James Mangold
Screenwriter:Jez Butterworth
John-Henry Butterworth
Jason Keller
Cinematographer:Phedon Papamichael
Editor:Michael McCusker
Andrew Buckland
Cast:Matt Damon
Christian Bale
Jon Bernthal
Caitriona Balfe
Tracy Letts
Josh Lucas
Noah Jupe
Remo Girone
Ray McKinnon
JJ Feild
Print Source:Twentieth Century Fox
Chernin Entertainment
Note Writer:Leah LoSchiavo


CLOSING NIGHT: Academy Award® winners Christian Bale and Matt Damon star in this energetic, fully loaded biographical drama from acclaimed director James Mangold (Walk the Line, Logan, 3:10 to Yuma; Girl, Interrupted). Based on the remarkable true story of visionary American automotive designer Carroll Shelby (Damon) and fearless British-born driver Ken Miles (Bale), Ford v Ferrari details how an eccentric, underdog team of engineers battled corporate interference, the laws of physics, and their own personal demons to build the revolutionary GT40 race car for Ford Motor Company. Their purpose? To challenge the dominating race cars of Enzo Ferrari at the 1966 24 Hours of Le Mans competition in France. An outstanding ensemble featuring Jon Bernthal (Sicario), Tracey Letts (Lady Bird, MVFF 2017), and Josh Lucas (American Psycho) as legendary figures of the automotive industry Lee Iacocca, Henry Ford II, and Leo Beebe rounds out this high-octane cinematic tour de force, a crowd-pleasing, exhilarating ride sure to race to the awards season finish line at the head of the pack.

EXPECTED GUEST: Director James Mangold

Click here to purchase Closing Night Gala Only tickets.

Closing Night Sponsor

Closing Night Party Sponsor

Additional Information

A director, screenwriter, and producer, James Mangold made his feature debut with Heavy (1995). Among his other films are Cop Land (1997); Girl, Interrupted (1999); Walk the Line (2005), in which he directed Joaquin Phoenix and Reese Witherspoon to multiple award nominations and Witherspoon to an Oscar®; 3:10 to Yuma (2007); and two Marvel comic-book movies starring Hugh Jackman, The Wolverine (2013) and Logan (2017).